Some art for a change

Photo by Michele Reid

Art by Jackson Pollock

We have been very lucky here in Perth. The Art Gallery of Western Australia has teamed up with MoMA and we’ve had some spectacular exhibitions. Now I’m not an artist but have a brother and mother who are incredibly talented.  When hubby’s family came to visit end of last year, we decided to take the opportunity to see some of the world famous artists at the Picasso to Warhol art exhibition. I thought I’d share some of my favourites with you.

Photo by Michele Reid

My mom and brother loves Mondrian

Photo by Michele Reid

More Jackson Pollock

Photo by Michele Reid

Yep, you guessed it, Jackson Pollock!

Photo by Michele Reid

One of my all time favourites, Campbell’s Soup Cans by Andy Warhol

Photo by Michele Reid

Marilyn Monroe by Andy Warhol

Photo by Michele Reid

Self portrait – Andy Warhol

A new exhibition has opened at the gallery and I’m hoping to attend sometime soon. The museum is also having an interesting exhibition called Secrets of the Afterlife at the moment. I’m desperate to go see it. It’s the only way I can indulge my interest in ancient history at the moment. So hopefully there’ll be a few more arty / museum blog posts coming in the future.

Leave a Reply

